The Collected Works of Mervyn Peake

Price: 7,650.00 GBP

London: Queen Anne Press, 2011, FINELY BOUND. Ten volumes bound by Shepherds, Sangorski and Sutcliffe in black full goatskin, gilt titles to spine and various onlays. Red endpapers and gilt top edges, each volume housed in a custom, lined slipcase with leather trim. The set housed in a black cloth box lined in red. Profusely illustrated. Set 'C' of 26 sets produced lettered A-Z. An exemplary presentation of Peake's work. A new set listed at the retail price. Fine. The definitive collection of Mervyn Peake's works, comprising four novels (The Gormenghast Trilogy and Mr Pye), two books for children (Letters from a Lost Uncle and Captain Slaughterboard Drops Anchor), a volume of poetry, a short story collection, a new volume of miscellaneous writings and rarely seen material, and a collection of illustrations painted for his two sons. The Queen Anne Press was founded in 1951 to publish limited editions by notable authors, including such luminaries as Evelyn Waugh, Patrick Leigh Fermor and Cyril Connolly.

Available From

Adrian Harrington Rare Books
20-22 Chapel Place
Royal Turnbridge Wells, Kent TN1 1YQ
44 (0)20 7937 1465